4620 Jefferson Lane NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109

Phone Number

Our Reviews

yelp

1 month ago

Donna L.

Dr. Shaw and the entire staff at ABQ Pediatric Dentistry are wonderful! Courteous and very professional!

Angie’s list

3 months ago

Daphne A.

The appointment went well. Everything from being called back immediately to receiving a cheerful goodbye, along with all the activities in between, was smooth and pleasant. Other medical and dental offices should use Dr. Shaw’s practice as a gold standard for how to provide dental care. Even thinking back on previous visits with a critical eye, I can’t think of a single thing that wasn’t up to par. My expectations have been exceeded and we will continue to come from Sandia Park, NM for future visits, as Dr. Shaw’s trustworthy demeanor and experience are worth the drive.

healthgrades

3 months ago

Storm G.

We couldn’t be happier with our service from Dr. Shaw and her office, I would shout it from the rooftops if I could! Dr. Shaw is excellent with toddlers, children and teens. Her office is fun and her staff is phenomenal.

yelp

4 months ago

Danni W.

Best of the best J You can tell the dental team really cares! I would recommend this office to anyone seeking an honest dentist for their child. Plus, there’s almost never a wait.

facebook

5 months ago

Kiley B.

Thank you ABQ Pediatric Dentistry staff, Dr. Shaw, and Mikayla for another wonderful experience. Brody and Kaisley are already excited for their next visit. You guys are amazing!

facebook

6 months ago

Tracy H.

Look, Mom, no cavities! Thanks, Dr. Shaw!

facebook

7 months ago

Candice L.

This Super Hero had a perfect visit today with Dr. Shaw; cavity free, a few loose teeth, six year old molars a little early and a beautiful, clean smile! Aubrey wants to be a dentist when she grows up, so you can imagine how excited she was when Dr. Shaw said she'll show her some cool stuff at her sealant appointment next week (though Aubrey was disappointed she can’t drill yet)!

facebook

7 months ago

Anitra G.

Teeth all clean… Thank you Dr. Shaw and staff for a tear free, cavity free visit.

facebook

7 months ago

Brandy M.

Thaxton loves going to see Dr. Shaw and his awesome smile proves it!

facebook

8 months ago

DeAnna S.

Dear Dr.Shaw,
Today we had the most amazing first visit at your office with my two boys...after my older son had a traumatic experience a while back with a filling at the old office, we were overwhelmed by you and your entire staff's kindness and care. If anyone is looking for a new pediatric dentist, this is the most beautiful, kid-friendly place I have ever been to so a big THANK YOU to all of U!
Sincerely,
Your newest fans

yelp

9 months ago

Carlos G.

Dr. Shaw and her staff are awesome! I had the opportunity to take my kids to Dr. Shaw, and my kids loved Dr. Shaw and her staff. The level of professionalism and the level of care was exceptional. I will not take my kids to another dentist.

facebook

October 2015

Bobbie Batley

Natalie loved her first dentist appointment with Dr. Shaw-she didn't want to leave!

facebook

October 2015

Sharlotte K.

Grace had her first dentist appointment. She did not want to leave the fun waiting room before and after her cleaning.

facebook

October 2015

Krystle V.

His first dentist appt. and he loved the office w all the toys n tablets. Such a friendly staff... Thank you ladies

facebook

October 2015

Lesley B.
We love you Dr. SHAW!

facebook

October 2015

Lydia H.

Rhys and Paisley 1st Dentist Appointment with Dr. Rachelle Shaw and I have to say by far the most friendly and amazing staff! Rhys and Paisley just love Dr. Shaw! Our family just moved into Albuquerque and my husband came here as a child. Thank you so much for making this such a wonderful experience!

Google

October 2015

Annin Keiser

Amazing facility, doctor and staff! I would recommend to anyone with kids!

facebook

September 2015

Angela D.

We love getting our smile on at Dr. Shaw’s office. Love our dentist and her staff

yelp

September 2015

Morgan O.

I went to Dr. Shaw when I was a little girl, and now it’s my son’s turn. He’s 2 ½ and I was afraid that he was going to throw the biggest tantrum and just not have it. Well, to my husband’s and I’s surprise the tantrum never came!
We were greeted with a kind staff and a waiting room that is perfectly set up for young explorers. You don’t have to worry about bringing your iPad or having the kids use your phone for entertainment either! The Outer-Space themed waiting room is stocked with iPads attached in protective cases to the table, and the computers are encased in strong plastic around the room. The kids won’t want to leave when their name is called! (Our problem...)
When we went back to the exam room, my son was a little weary, but suddenly was back in his fun comfort zone when he saw there were huge wooden pinball-like games on the wall for him to fiddle with. My husband even became super distracted...
Our dental hygienist came in and was a sweet older woman who spoke extremely well to my little guy. He was very comfortable with her (which is sometimes unusual with strangers). She was patient with him and gentle, which is really important for a toddler’s first dental appointment.
When Dr. Shaw came to examine our son, she was also patient as he jibber jabbered away at everything in the room and on the ceiling. He did very well during the whole process. She’s also very considerate when explaining to the parents the changes they need to enforce as their child grows. No more sippy cups for us!
Overall, a pretty great place for your kids!

facebook

September 2015

RJ S.

Thank you Ms. Suzanne and Dr. Shaw for always being so nice and friendly when we go in! See you in 6 months for another cavity free visit!

yelp

September 2015

Veronica B.

Such caring, loving and experienced professionals. From the time you are greeted at the door until you leave it’s pure fun! My daughter needed fillings (they call them ‘marshmallows’) and the assistants prepared her and she didn’t even cry! She is currently having sealants applied to protect her teeth, what a great prevention for further cavities! I took my 12 month old son for his first cleaning and they were so patient and loving with him! He came home with a tooth brush, goodies and a timeline/milestone list of how to take care of his baby teeth.
Dr. Shaw has been an amazing pediatric dentist for over 30 years in Albuquerque. Dr. Shaw is kind, educates you preventative care and loves her patients. Her staff are attentive, organized and happy to see you! The expense you pay is worth it for such high quality care your children will receive. For major procedures they have have parents wait in the lobby as the kids go back to the treatment to allow the child to be focused and build a trusting relationship with the dentist. Dr. Shaw explains all procedures with you and at any point you want to be with your child they are accommodating. I completely trust Dr. Rachelle Shaw with my children’s care and appreciate that my children are not afraid to go to the dentist, they are excited to go!

So, if you want a experienced pediatric dentist and loving staff, dental preventative and urgent care, ipads, a rocket ship computer and meeting the tooth fairy, ABQ Pediatric Dentistry is the dentist for your children!

facebook

September 2015

Valerie F.

Mr. Jaden waiting for his cleaning/checkup on 9/3/15. Outcome no cavities! Yay! Thank you Dr. Rachelle Shaw you rock!

Google

September 2015

Vicky Adams

Several years ago it was time for my son to start seeing a dentist, on a recommendation I took my son to a different dentist, I was not impressed because of the poor service my son received, after that experience I searched the Internet for Pediatric Dentist and Dr. Shaw came up, I figured we’d try her out and I am SO glad we did! My son had to have teeth pulled, because his baby teeth weren’t coming out on there own, Dr Shaw’s office staff informed me they had classes to show the children it wasn’t going to be a scary thing...I was very impressed. The day we came for his teeth to be pulled was a little nerve raking, but when he was done, to my I, he was smiling, eating a fruit pop, carrying a toy and told me he “loved” his dentist. The office staff, hygienist and Dr Shaw are so pleasant, they explain everything and help put at ease concerned moms like myself. It’s a breath of fresh air to have service like that in an age where customer service and bed side manner has been lost. I would and have recommended Dr Shaw to anyone in need of a Pediatric Dentist.

facebook

September 2015

Dakota S.

Evem though I'm 22, I've been coming to Dr. Shaw's office for the past 19 years (luckily I never outgrew her chair ;)). I can assure you her dental work is the best in town!

Google

August 2015

129 RQS

Since recently moving to Albuquerque, my wife and I have been looking for a pediadontist. Coming from the Silicon Valley, and having Stanford Medical up the road we are accustom to the very best in medical and dental treatment. We had been worried we would not be able to find the same level of treatment in Albuquerque, but we were wrong. After weeks of researching various pediadontist we decided to take our 17 month old to Dr. Shaw. We were very impressed! It was like being at a Dr’s office in the Silicon Valley with all the ipad’s and activities for kids and adults.
Our experience started with Marie. She was very welcoming and willing to answer any, and all questions we had. She even took a interest in what our son liked and disliked to make his first experience at the dentist a good experience.
After going to the exam room we were welcomed by Suzanne, again a huge help. She answered all 10,000 of my wife’s questions and addressed all 6,000 of her concerns. Suzanne was very patient and again took an interest in what was best for our son.
Meeting Dr. Shaw was a very pleasant and it solidified right away we picked the right Dr.! Once again they took an interest in my child. They fact that they took the time to comfort my child with each person encountered made our 17 month old more and more comfortable each and every time. Dr. Shaws bluntness is exactly what we’re looking for in a Dr. I don’t want someone who will tell me or my wife what we want a hear, we want a Dr. that wants the best for our child and we have found that.
From start to finish this was a great experience, and we will continue to visit Dr. Shaw.

yelp

August 2015

Yvonne C.

Dr. Shaw and her staff are WONDERFUL! The front desk staff are SO sweet and friendly, and VERY easy to work with. Dr. Shaw and her assistants are very kind and gentle, and relate very well with all the kids whom they see. They always take the time to thoroughly answer all the questions that we as parents have, and make both the children and the parents feel very comfortable, welcome, and at home. My daughter has been going to Dr. Shaw since she was very little, and now, at age 18, still loves having Dr. Shaw as her dentist. We really wish that Dr. Shaw also treated adult patients!

DentalInsider

July 2015

Claudia Debenham

Nice office, very welcoming. The time and attention spent on patients is wonderful, you will not get better care anyplace else. Dr. Shaw is a great dentist.

facebook

July 2015

Nina T.

The boys always love getting their teeth clean.

yelp

June 2015

Carol M.

My son graduated from high school this year. When I look over his graduation photos I notice what a great smile he has. I can’t help but think this is due to the treatment he had as a child at Dr. Shaw’s office. When he was young she diagnosed a cross bite. She recommended a special retainer that she was able to take care of at her office. It corrected his cross-bite and he never needed braces. Thanks Dr.Shaw! Your insightful diagnosis many years ago gave our son a handsome smile and great self-confidence.

yelp

April 2015

Edward M.

I’m writing this from Dr. Shaw’s waiting room, killing time because my kids refuse to leave. They would stay here at the dentist all day if I’d let them! How many parents can say that? I appreciate the staff not kicking us out, even though I’m pretty sure they’re closed for lunch by now...
I also wanted to address the review from “d.a.”, posted forever ago (2009) and for the wrong business (possibly from Dr. Shaw’s competitor?) What are amnesiac drugs?? We’ve been coming for years and I can say with 100% certainty that “d.a.” (if that is your real name) doesn’t know what he’s talking about. I went back with my kids today, last time, the time before that (etc, etc) and Dr. Shaw doesn’t believe in using nitrous oxide or laughing gas on children.

Google

2014

Danielle M.

I really appreciate how hard everyone works to ensure all patients have a happy, successful visit. It’s the #1 priority!

yelp

2014

Leslie W.

I have a six year old with several cavities. We transferred from another office and were amazed at the difference. From the start, the office staff was friendly and informative. They were all very knowledgeable. The dental staff exceeded my expectations. They were all great at using a Montessori-type approach to make my son feel very comfortable. The office itself is very kid friendly with I-Pads, games and videos. I am no longer nervous to tell my son he has a dentist appointment. Dr. Rachelle Shaw and her staff are really fantastic and I can’t see us going to anyone else. I would definitely

recommend this office to a friend.

Mothering

2014

CSanch1974

I've tried a couple of different dentists in town for my DD and DS. Drs. Belfon, Meckler, and Martinez weren't anything spectacular (actually, Belfon was downright SCARY!) We ended up with Dr. Shaw at the recommendation of my pediatrician and have been happy with each experience to date, unless you count the struggle I had last time getting DS to leave her office after the appointment. Though, that's not necessarily such a bad problem to have, LOL!

Google

2013

Julie Heinrich

So many people I know have dental fears based upon their experience as children. This is an office where kids develop trust and feel comfortable about developing good dental hygiene. Dental assistants and Dr. Shaw are all friendly and patient. They explain what they will do before they do it. When my kids were young, they had minor cavities filled and my then 3 year old simply said that “they put cherries in my teeth.” The games in the entry area are brilliant as they help build a positive experience about going to the dentist. I once even had to cancel an appointment last minute and the staff were very understanding about it. This is a great place to take your kids.

yelp

2013

LeeAnne K.

Dr. Shaw was simply amazing. Her practice is clean, fun, and got the job done. They are very efficient and friendly. I would recommend her to anyone. I will definitely be going back to her!

Google

2013

Bella Cloud

Dr. Shaw’s office is fun, clean, and professional. Her staff is kind and know how to get the job done. Dr. Shaw provides amazing dental care and presents it in a way that is fun and easy to understand. I have been going here for a few years now and plan to continue going here. Thanks Dr. Shaw and staff!!!! J

yelp

2013

Liz M.

I love this office and staff, they truly cater to kids. They make the visit fun, professional and efficient.
My kids are treated with respect and told exactly what is going to happen. My kids have had routine checkups, fillings and extractions, all were explained clearly and I was able to join them in the treatment room if needed.

Google

2013

Sarah Torrebiarte

We can’t say enough good things about Dr. Shaw and her wonderful staff. Our 4 children have been patients of hers for many years, and everytime we visit her office, we leave happy and well taken care of. She is an amazing woman who is a gem to our community and a perfectionist in her profession. We highly recommend this office!

yelp

2013

Marnie S.

Our family loves Dr. Shaw and the entire staff. They take the stress out of going to the dentist. I have 4 boys and one inparticular has trouble with shots, and having people work on him. But Dr. Shaw has a special ability to make even the most scary situations for a child easy. I highly recommend this dentist!!

yelp

2013

Storm G.

Our first visit to Dr. Shaw was a pleasure. She was very thorough and explained terms to the children and parents alike. She genuinely took an interest in my children and made them feel at ease and welcome. I highly recommend Dr. Shaws practice, you won’t be disappointed.

Google

2013

xSEALxTEAMxVI

We had a visit at the dentist yesterday with my 3 year old son. I was a little apprehensive at first because he was scheduled to have two fillings done. From the moment we walked into Dr Shaw’s office I was put to ease. Her front office staff explained everything fully regarding the insurance and our copay. The assistant that came to get our son was very friendly. He took her hand and went back to the exam room with barely a glance over his shoulder towards me. When his treatment was complete he came out smiling with a new toy and a frozen fruit pop that he was very excited about. I was so proud of him but more then that he was very proud of himself. It was much easier then I ever anticipated. Cavities are not fun but when you have a great pediatric dentist like we have found in Dr Shaw and her staff, they are not a problem. We will step it up with our hygiene and watching our son’s juice intake but if treatment is ever needed in the future, it won’t be a worry. Thanks Dr Shaw and Staff for another great experience in your office.

yelp

2013

Vickie S.

Dr. Shaw runs a fun, clean, efficient, and kid friendly facility. Her staff is fun, well trained and great with kids. She knows how to explain things in a fun, easy to understand way. I will definitely be going back to her for all of my dental needs.

Google

2013

Brenda Catanach

BEST of the Best! J Dr. Shaw and staff are FRIENDLY and PROFESSIONAL! When you first walk in to the office you will see friendly and knowledgable receptionists, they made my appointments and worked with our insurance company. The dental assistance are WONDERFUL, very sweet and personable (just what you want for a CHILD!!!) and Dr. Shaw explains what she is doing and what needs to be done, doesn’t talk down to the adults and my kids LOVE her! The office is very kid friendly with books, rocketship video games, Kindles and IPADS, enough to keep everyone busy! I love that my kids are able to walk back alone, (who I need a bit of alone time) and when they need to go over things I am called back as well. Thank you Dr. Shaw for having a great place, for caring for our children and keeping them cavity FREE!! J

yelp

2013

Leslie D.

We our raising our grandson. He came to live with us when he was 3 ½, still on a bottle, rarely had brushed his teeth and had some very bad experience with a doctor to the point he would freak out just going into a Dr. office for 1 of our appointments. We found Dr. Shaw and she and her staff were amazing! We couldn’t figure out how they did it, but from the first day we took Will, he wasn’t scared! They had a lot of work ahead of them and now 4 years later Will is still excited when he has a dentist appointment? He loves these folks as much as we do! They make Will feel like he’s their favorite... then we talked with other kids and folks there, and they get the same special treatment! We are so thankful to have found!

Google

2013

Rose Soloperto

My son, who is 6 years old, has been a patient of Dr. Shaw’s for 4 years. We tried several dentists with whom we were not satisfied, before we found Dr. Shaw. Our first visit to Dr. Shaw’s office convinced us that our search had ended. Everything about the visit was positive. My son needed several cavities filled. Dr. Shaw and her excellent staff put both of us at ease and provided excellent care. Since then, my son has had no more cavities due to the wonderful instruction and care provided by Dr. Shaw and her staff. It is always a pleasant experience for my son and he never complains about having a dental appointment. Dr. Shaw is an excellent dentist and is wonderful with her young patients. We are so thankful we found her and her fantastic staff.

Google

2013

Kathrine Deschanel

My husband works at Sandia Labs and his coworkers all recommended Dr. Shaw when we needed a dentist for our first child, Sydney. She is open on Fridays, so it was easy for my husband to come to the appointment, and insurance covered the visit in full. I didn’t think our daughter was going to open her mouth or sit still, but Dr. Shaw has such a way with children that everything went fine. We did schedule another appointment for Sydney in six months. I can easily see Dr. Shaw being her regular dentist until she is older.

dexknows

2012

Happy Parent

Dr. Shaw has provided my children with positive dental visits for 1 ½ years. My kids look forward to seeing her, and brag about their visits to the dental office to all of their friends. Im so happy to know that my childrens teeth are well taken care of. Thank You Dr. Shaw

Angie’s list

2012

Maureen H.

Dr. Shaw is really good with kids. My son had no problem going to see the
dentist.

Angie’s list

2012

Sophie C.

Dr. Shaw has been my trusted source for all things dental for many years. My children enjoy their check ups, which I expect is a shock to most adults. Our appointments usually last about an hour total for both children. I feel that the quality of staff in this office is better than you find at most other places in New Mexico. Everyone does seem to make an effort to ensure an excellent experience at each visit and they all seem to enjoy their jobs, as I have seen more or less the same staff there over the years.
I appreciate that I am welcome in the room with my children because I usually have a question or two for Dr. Shaw and I think it’s beneficial to hear how they have been doing with their oral hygiene. My oldest started seeing Dr. Shaw when she was about 3 at the recommendation of my general dentist. My youngest has seen Dr. Shaw since he was 1 and he has never had a cavity.
It’s a very upscale office. I hope I do not offend anyone by saying this, but I think you can tell that this office doesn’t take Medicaid/welfare. There’s just a certain quality that the entire office – the staff, the doctor, everything – has that lets you know that you are receiving the highest quality dental care for your family.

dexknows

2012

OperaSW505

Dr. Shaw is a great dentist. My friends and family all take their children to her, as do I.

yelp

2012

Brenda C.

Dr. Shaw and her staff are amazing! From making an appointment, to leaving the building they are friendly, diligent and informative. My kids,(6,11,14) who have gone for many years now, have loved going to the dentist and have FUN! I like the fact that they have the children go back by themselves and the kids are so PROUD when they come out. Dr. Shaw gives great advice about getting rid of pacifiers, bottles and sippy cups. My kids I have any cavities, I take them for their regular check ups and for selants when needed. So Thankful for Dr. Shaw and her wonderful staff!

Vitals.com

2012

All three of my kids have seen Dr. Shaw since they were of age. My kids have no cavities and perfect dental hygiene. I give a good part of credit to Dr. Shaw and her staff for educating Us as a family, on proper care. As parents we listen to the EXPERT!! And we are glad of it. Dr. Shaw is the sweetest professional we have known. We would never take our kids any where else. Her staff members are kind and caring. The atmosphere is clean, friendly and fun. I owe a great thanks to Dr. Shaw for caring so very much for my children.

Angie’s list

2012

Oksana W.

I’ve been using this provider for my both daughters for about 5 years after horrendous experience with some other “pediatric dentist”. My children love to get their dental cleanings and treatments done there. Very kid-friendly atmosphere, office is designed in spaceship theme, there are computer games available to use. Highly recommend!

dexknows

2011

Melkind

Dr. Shaw saved my son’s teeth. Another dentist wanted to put my son in the hospital. Dr. Shaw said she would try to do the fillings in the office. Not only did she fix his teeth, my son can’t wait to go to the dentist again. My wife and I had a bet that my son wouldn’t go back, but he did, and came out smiling.

Google

2011

Phillip Levison

I have taken my kids to see Dr. Shaw and found her as well as her staff to be very professional. I recently found myself in need of an oral surgeon. Dr. Shaw had a great recommendation, she even called the surgeon and spoke with her on my behalf. She is really passionate about her field of expertise for kids and adults.

dexknows

2011

Joanne

What a great place for the kids! Mine actually look forward to going to Dr. Shaw’s office. And I love the way they handle the insurance filing for me.

Angie’s list

2011

Derek W.

My family has a long history with Dr. Rachelle Shaw’s office. My brothers and I were her patients when we were growing up and now I bring my 2 children to her. If she ever retires, I’m not sure what we’ll do! My children both love her. My wife wasn’t as lucky as me to have such a great dentist as a child and she was shocked the first time (well, maybe even the first couple times!) she took our children to Dr. Shaw to see how friendly everyone always is. She denies it, but I think she expected them (and all dentists) to be a bunch of monsters! Through patient, caring interactions with her, Dr. Shaw and her staff have won my wife over and now she is just as big a fan as I am. My wife also switched to my dentist, who was recommended by Dr. Shaw, which helped. My brothers both live out of state now. One doesn’t have children yet and the one who does wishes he lived closer so that my niece and nephews could also see Dr. Shaw. She isn’t just the kind of dentist who comes in at the end of the appointment, pokes around for a minute, and leaves. Dr. Shaw actually cares! I remember her always asking about my grade in math, knowing I was having trouble, and recommending ways to improve. When I left her office to go to college, she made a big deal about it to all the staff and even the other parents who were in the office, saying how proud she was. This is exactly the kind of care I want for my children.
I just posted a review and, of course, realized almost immediately after clicking Submit that I left out an important detail. Dr. Shaw will always get your child in if there is an emergency. It doesn’t matter how busy they are. My experience has always been that they will tell you to come straight over if you need them. From talking to some of my coworkers, there are pediatric dentists here in Albuquerque who will make your child wait days, weeks, even months when they have a toothache, and will not even help with a referral to someone who can see them sooner! This sounds downright sad and cruel to me. I can’t imagine why a person like that would specialize in children’s dentistry.

dexknows

2011

Frederick M.

If you need a dentist for your children, Dr. Rachelle Shaw office will see you fast. I called other offices and could not get in for weeks. When we went to our appointment everyone was as nice as the person who answered the phone. What a relief!

Angie’s list

2010

Angelica O.

Well, we got there and the nice receptionist greeted us nicely. They called my daughter back fairly quickly. The Hygienist cleaned her teeth and was very informative on any hygiene instructions. The hygienist then took my daughter to get her x-rays. After the x-rays came to the room, Dr. Shaw came in shortly after that. Dr. Shaw did an exam on my daughter and turned out to be good appt. because she didn’t have any cavities. Dr. Shaw and her staff are very nice and helpful. My daughter really enjoys going to Dr. Shaw’s.

Angie’s list

2010

Danielle W.

Dr. Shaw has gone above and beyond the call of duty. My son had a dental emergency on Friday. He fell off his bike and broke half of his top front tooth completely off! It was right after 4pm and right before the weekend and I thought that we were going to be out of luck getting in to see the dentist until at least Monday. Amazingly, Danielle at Dr. Shaw’s office answered on the very first ring. She was very concerned about my son and was calm and wonderful about soothing my nerves (I was freaking out! LOL). Best of all, she said to come right over and that she would get him in and didn’t want me to worry over the weekend. I was thrilled, but half expected everyone at Dr. Shaw’s office to be mad at me for making them stay late right before the weekend. They were just as nice as they always are! Dr. Shaw took care of everything. It was such a huge relief! I can’t stress enough how much I love having the peace of mind that comes with knowing your children have a dentist who cares enough to get them in immediately if needed.

dexknows

2010

Dad

My kids love to go to the dentist because Dr. Shaw’s office is so much fun. I recommend her to everyone, and my kids tell all their friends about her. We’ve always had good results from Dr. Shaw

yelp

2010

Stacy H.

PARENTS: PLEASE READ & LEARN FROM MY MISTAKE BEFORE TAKING YOUR KIDS TO ANYONE OTHER THAN DR. SHAW! Unfortunately, I made the mistake of taking my daughter to a different, so-called "pediatric" dentist here in town before taking her to Dr. Rachelle Shaw. Did you know that a lot of the kids dental offices in town are just regular dentists with no special training to work with children? Thank God I found Dr. Shaw! The dentist I took my daughter to before seeing Dr. Shaw wanted to pull out 4 of her teeth and fill all the others with silver fillings. He had absolutely no skills with children whatsoever! I went to Dr. Shaw for a second opinion after hearing such great things about her and reading all her good reviews online. She explained that it's important to try to save teeth, rather than just pull them out. For the fillings, fewer than the last scam-artist dentist said, Dr. Shaw made my daughter comfortable and did not put any silver in her mouth. Needless to say, I had my daughter's records transferred to Dr. Rachelle Shaw right away.

yelp

2010

Alisha S.

It’s nice to finally find a Dental office I feel comfortable with and my children enjoy too. The rooms are bright and the atmosphere is joyful. I find the staff to be extremely helpful and knowledgeable so I will definitely be coming back and will refer my friends. I expected nothing but tears at the appointment but was happy because there was nothing but smiling faces!

Angie’s list

2010

Amy H.

My daughter received fillings. Anesthetic and fillings worked out well. My daughter (7) has since complimented the dentist's work. The dentist is friendly and the staff is as well. They liked the office which has computer games for the kids to play. We received instruction on how to brush teeth from the hygienist. I would recommend Dr. Shaw's office.

Angie’s list

2010

Marie T.

We went back to see Dr Shaw for our 6 month check ups and we were really happy with the appointment. Dr Shaw and her staff always makes my girls feel comfortable, but this time i was really impressed with the service in the front office. They did a great job informing me of what to expect with my new insurance and I appreciated the fact that they were able to help with a pre-estimate for treatment that needs to be done. Thanks again Dr Shaw and staff for another great visit.

Angie’s list

2009

Zach L.

The entire experience was much better than I anticipated, when i went in I was a little edgy and nervous but when Dr. Shaw and her staff explained the procedure and assured me that it would be pain free i was at ease. I felt extremely relaxed throughout the entire procedure and the calm atmosphere helped a lot. After two months all of my fillings still feel great and i have had no problems. I would definitely recommend Dr. Shaw to any child that needs dental work.

Angie’s list

2009

Nathaniel L.

Our appointment was child and parent friendly from start to finish. The waiting room was very clean and filled with fun games and activities for the kids. The staff was knowledgeable and very friendly. At the exam, Dr. Shaw reviewed the results from the x-rays and her oral exam. She then explained the importance of home hygiene in a way that even our 6 year old could understand. I was impressed by the amount of time that she spent answering my questions about good eating habits and the safety of fluoride. This was a great experience and we will be returning in 6 months!

dexknows

2009

Mom to Sarah, Brandon, and Amy

My kids have seen Dr. Shaw for years (my oldest is 16 and she's been going since she was 2). We have never had a bad experience. I took my youngest daughter in yesterday morning for a filling and to have a baby tooth pulled. Everything went perfectly!I am extremely impressed! Dr. Shaw had to give my daughter a shot so that she would be numb for the filling BUT, she was soooooo gentle (and maybe a little sneaky) that my daughter had no idea she'd gotten a shot. She had a big smile on her face afterward and her tooth in an adorable "magic chest" for the Tooth Fairy. My daughter insisted to me that she hadn't had a shot (never mind that her mouth was NUMB! Lol!) I wish Dr. Shaw could be my dentist too instead of only treating children. She is AMAZING! I don't know if Dr. Shaw ever reads these reviews, but just in case she does, I want to say "Keep Up The Fantastic Work and Thank You From The Bottom of My Heart!!!"

Appointment Request for ABQ Pediatric Dentistry in Albuquerque